I love this game. I played it a few years ago when it came out, and forgot about it until I saw it on my recommended. I redownloaded, and have fell in love all over again with these adorable critters. :)However, I have one complaint, and it’s a pretty bit deal breaker. I played for around 2 hours last night - just because I was so excited to play again - and closed my game to check a text I had received. Upon re-opening the game, it had taken me right back to the first part of the tutorial (when you clear the leaves). I was terribly confused, and tried to recover my game; but to no avail. I then started a new game, linked my account to Apple and began playing again under the assumption that everything would run smoothly. This was not the case. I found after once again closing my game to do something else on my phone (just as I had gotten my progress back), my game had restarted. I have tried logging in to my Apple account which hasn’t worked, as it takes me to the tutorial again. I tried the recover feature once again as well, and neither method worked. I also tried the same thing on Flutter, and it tells me “You have signed out of Apple ID Services” or “You have signed out of Game Center Services”, and even “You have signed out of Facebook Services”.I hope this is just a bug (pun not intended) that can get resolved.
So sorry to hear you experienced this! If you haven't already, please get in touch with our support team on support@runaway.zendesk.com